Petra, Jordan The Roman Colloseum, Italy The Taj Mahal, India

Chichén Itzá, Mexico Christ Redeemer, Brazil The Great Wall, China
Machu Picchu, Peru      


Thanks for voting Taj Mahal. Taj Mahal got the higest votes!!



Vote for Taj Mahal as one of the new seven wonders of the world

Here stands the Taj, some call it a poem in stone , a moon white dream and an ultimate expression of love, you wouldn’t believe its grandeur until you see the monument in person. As an entrepreneur i understand passion for something, but to be so hopelessly in love with your long lost wife and to glorify that state of mind you go and build such an amazing monument over a period of 20 years and using 20,000 workers is something beyond my imagination. When you see taj all that you are reminded of is the glory of love of a human being for his better half.


Courtesy: FlickmorCome June 2007 the world is voting for the Seven wonders of the world. Other than Internet what else could be more wonderful than voting for a monument that epitomises love like the Taj Mahal. This is what you can do

Step 1: Click on the url below and submit your email id:

Step 2: You will receive a confirmation email. Click on a link in the same.

Step 3: Submit details as required and click the submit button to cast your vote

Vote for Taj Mahal as one of the new seven wonders of the world.

Every one’s heard of the Seven Wonders of the World but few have actually seen them.
Why? Well, it’s mainly because only one out of the six ‘Must See’ destinations, the Pyramids at Giza in Egypt, is actually still standing.

So with the Seven Wonders of the World no longer actually giving wonder to the world, in 2000 it seemed the perfect time to start again and nominate Seven New Wonders.

Launched in 2000 by the New 7 Wonders Society, a Swiss group with the preservation of man-made heritage close to its heart, the hunt was on for the new seven wonders of the world.

With strict rules like all nominations having to be man-made, be in an “acceptable” state of preservation and to have been completed by 2000, 30 potential wonders are short listed and the Taj Mahal at Agra (India) is amongst them.

Nominations were whittled down by public votes to 77 last year. Then a panel of architectural experts, chaired by former UNESCO chief Federico Mayor, shortened the list to 21. Interest has grown as Weber and his 10-member team visit the 21 sites. Their final visit will be March 6, 2007 to New York’s Statue of Liberty.

In fact the Taj Mahal is the only Indian landmark to have made it in to the short list.

With 21 new world wonder finalists battling it out for just seven places, the Taj Mahal is, up against some pretty heavy weight competition including the Great Wall of China, the Acropolis, The Inca City of Machu Picchu in Peru and of course the Pyramids.

But with the New 7 Wonders due to be announced live on television around the world on 7th July, 2007, you’ve still got a bit of time left to cast your vote.

You can vote via SMS in India too! To vote for the Taj Mahal, send “TAJ” to 6767.

The 21 finalists for the New Seven Wonders of the World, alphabetically:

* Acropolis, Athens, Greece
* Alhambra, Granada, Spain
* Angkor Wat temple, Cambodia
* Chichen Itza Aztec site, Yucatan, Mexico
* Christ the Redeemer, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
* Colosseum, Rome
* Easter Island Statues, Chile
* Eiffel Tower, Paris
* Great Wall, China
* Hagia Sophia Church, Istanbul, Turkey
* Kyomizu Temple, Kyoto, Japan
* Kremlin/St.Basil’s, Moscow
* Machu Picchu, Peru
* Neuschwanstein Castle, Fussen, Germany
* Petra ancient city, Jordan
* Pyramids of Giza, Egypt
* Statue of Liberty, New York
* Stonehenge, Amesbury, United Kingdom
* Sydney Opera House, Australia
* Taj Mahal, Agra, India
* Timbuktu city, Mali